Thuraiyur Assembly Election Results 2021

The Official Tamilnadu State Assembly Elections 2021 has planned to held on 6 April 2021 across 234 constituencies. Thuraiyur (SC) is a state assembly constituency in Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India which is newly formed after constituency delimitation in 2008.

Thuraiyur Voters Stats


2021 Election Summary

The official counting for polled votes starts on 2 May 2020 – 8:00 AM in Tamilnadu across all counting centers.

Total votes polled175876
EVM Votes173523
Postal Votes2623
WinnerStalin Kumar(DMK)
RunnerIndira Gandhi (AIADMK)

Thuraiyur Assembly Elections Results 2021

CandidatesPartyVotes% of Votes
S. Stalin KumarDMK8778649.91
T. Indira GandhiAIADMK6571537.36
R. ThamizhselviNTK131587.48
N. YuvarajanMNM25281.44
K. SubramanianAMMK24351.38
NOTANone of the above15800.91
Data updated on: 02.05.2021

Previous Legislative Assembly Election Results

Assembly nameDurationWinnerPartyVotes
Thuraiyur2021Stalin Kumar SDMK87786
Thuraiyur2016Stalin Kumar SDMK81444
Thuraiyur2011Indraganthi TAIADMK75228

List of Thuraiyur Assembly Election Wins

YearsWinning Party
1962, 1977Congress
1967, 1971, 1996, 2006, 2016, 2021DMK
1980, 1984, 1991, 2001, 2011AIADMK
Scroll to Top